Comparison · 8 brands · Updated 14 August 2026
Best Colostrum Supplements 2026: 8 Brands Compared
Every brand here is scored on the same six criteria, with the weightings published. Where a brand does not disclose a figure, the cell says so rather than guessing. Anovité Colostrum6 finishes first — and we have listed the three brands that beat it on specific measures.
How to use this comparison
The best colostrum supplement is the one whose claims you can check. That sounds like a dodge, but it is the practical reality of a category where the word on the tub carries no mandated specification behind it.
So this table does not rank on vibes or on how the powder tastes. It ranks on disclosure: what each brand states about its collection window, whether the colostrum has been fractionated, whether independent testing is referenced, what the sourcing actually is, what else is in the tub, and what it costs.
If you weight those six things differently from us, you will get a different winner — and that is fine. Weight cost per gram of stated IgG at 50% and WonderCow wins outright. Weight availability heavily and ARMRA wins. We have published the rubric precisely so you can do that arithmetic yourself.
The comparison table
| Brand | Collection window | Whole or fractionated | Stated IgG | Added sugar | Typical price | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anovité Colostrum6 | First 6 hours, first milking | Whole | Not standardised to a fixed IgG %; sold as whole colostrum | None | ~US$0.30–$0.60 per 1.5 g serving (varies by format and pack size) | 93/100 |
| ARMRA Colostrum | First milking stated; specific hour window not published | Fractionated | Not published | None in unflavoured; flavoured SKUs vary | From ~US$0.92 per 1 g serving; ARMRA suggests 4+ servings a day | 71/100 |
| Sovereign Laboratories Colostrum-LD | First milking stated; specific hour window not published | Fractionated | Not published on label | None | ~US$1.00+ per serving depending on size | 70/100 |
| WonderCow Colostrum | Not published | Fractionated | Standardised to 40% IgG (brand claim) | None | Among the lowest per serving in this comparison | 52/100 |
| Ancestral Supplements Colostrum | First milking stated; specific hour window not published | Whole | Not standardised | None | Mid-market | 67/100 |
| Symbiotics Colostrum Plus | Not published | Fractionated | Typically stated in the 20–25% range | None | Mid-market | 51/100 |
| NOW Foods Colostrum | Not published | Fractionated | Some SKUs state a standardised IgG percentage | None | Lowest in this comparison | 52/100 |
| New Image Alpha Lipid Lifeline | Not published | Formulated blend | 300 mg immunoglobulins per 16 g serving (brand claim) | Yes — around 8 g total sugars per 16 g serving | ~RM6.78 per serving at typical Malaysian retail | 35/100 |
All figures are as published by each brand or its listed retailers and were checked on 14 August 2026. "Not published" means the brand does not disclose that figure — it is not an estimate on our part. Scores are calculated from our published scoring rubric. Prices change; confirm before buying.
Every brand, assessed
Scored against the same six criteria. Strengths and weaknesses listed for each.
01. Anovité Colostrum6 — 93/100
Colostrum6 wins this comparison on the criteria that are actually checkable. It is the only brand here that commits in writing to a first-milking, six-hour collection window, and it does not fractionate the product afterwards. Its weaknesses are commercial rather than compositional: no published IgG percentage, and a direct-sales distribution model that puts a small amount of friction between you and the tub.
- Maker
- Anovité (USA)
- Collection window
- First 6 hours, first milking
- Formats
- Powder, capsules, chews
- Sourcing
- USDA Grade A, US grass-fed herds; brand states no artificial hormones, antibiotics or pesticides
- Stated IgG
- Not standardised to a fixed IgG %; sold as whole colostrum
- Added sugar
- None
- Typical price
- ~US$0.30–$0.60 per 1.5 g serving (varies by format and pack size)
- Where to buy
- Direct from Anovité or an independent associate
What works
- Publishes the tightest collection window in the category — first 6 hours, first milking only
- Sold as whole colostrum: fat and casein are not stripped out, and it is not standardised to a single marker
- Low-temperature spray dried, which the brand states preserves bioactivity
- Third-party certified, and formulated by Dr Anthony Kleinsmith, who has produced colostrum for 30+ years
- No added sugar, flavouring or bulking agents
- Three formats — powder, capsules and chews — from one supply chain
What does not
- Does not publish a standardised IgG percentage, so you cannot compare it on that number alone
- Sold through a direct-sales network rather than general retail, so it is harder to buy on impulse
- Retail pricing is less visible than brands listed on Amazon
02. ARMRA Colostrum — 71/100
The most frictionless colostrum to buy, and the reason most people have heard of the category at all. It loses ground here on two things: it does not publish an IgG figure, and it is explicitly fat- and casein-free, which is a processing choice rather than whole colostrum.
- Maker
- ARMRA (USA)
- Collection window
- First milking stated; specific hour window not published
- Formats
- Powder sticks, tubs, ready-to-drink
- Sourcing
- US family-owned dairy farms, grass-fed; brand states a calves-first policy
- Stated IgG
- Not published
- Added sugar
- None in unflavoured; flavoured SKUs vary
- Typical price
- From ~US$0.92 per 1 g serving; ARMRA suggests 4+ servings a day
- Where to buy
- Direct, Amazon, Walmart
What works
- Widely available — direct, Amazon and Walmart, in most Western markets
- Cold-chain processing that the brand states preserves 400+ bioactive compounds
- Stick-pack format travels well and mixes cleanly
- Clear sourcing story with a stated calves-first policy
What does not
- Does not publish an IgG percentage — the single most comparable number on a colostrum label
- Casein-free and fat-free, meaning it is a fraction of whole colostrum rather than the whole food
- Expensive at the dose the brand itself recommends; third-party reviewers put a jar at roughly a month, not a quarter
03. Sovereign Laboratories Colostrum-LD — 70/100
A specialist pick. If ordinary colostrum has not agreed with you, the liposomal approach is a genuine reason to try this one. For everyone else it is expensive for a product that will not tell you how much IgG is in it.
- Maker
- Sovereign Laboratories (USA)
- Collection window
- First milking stated; specific hour window not published
- Formats
- Powder, capsules
- Sourcing
- Grade A US dairy; brand states BST, BSE and antibiotic free, kosher
- Stated IgG
- Not published on label
- Added sugar
- None
- Typical price
- ~US$1.00+ per serving depending on size
- Where to buy
- Direct, Amazon, eBay
What works
- Liposomal delivery matrix intended to improve survivability through digestion
- A reasonable choice if you have low stomach acid or have reacted badly to plain colostrum
- Long trading history and a clear sourcing statement
What does not
- IgG percentage is not disclosed on the label, which makes potency comparison guesswork
- The liposomal coating adds a non-colostrum ingredient
- Price per serving is at the top of the market without a published potency figure to justify it
04. WonderCow Colostrum — 52/100
The honest budget option. If your only criterion is IgG per dollar, this is arguably the rational buy. It scores poorly here because this site weights collection window and sourcing transparency heavily, and WonderCow publishes neither.
- Maker
- WonderCow (USA)
- Collection window
- Not published
- Formats
- Powder
- Sourcing
- Bovine colostrum; limited sourcing detail published
- Stated IgG
- Standardised to 40% IgG (brand claim)
- Added sugar
- None
- Typical price
- Among the lowest per serving in this comparison
- Where to buy
- Amazon
What works
- Publishes a standardised 40% IgG figure, which most premium brands do not
- Clearly the cheapest route to a given quantity of stated IgG
- Unflavoured, no added sugar, no marketing theatre
What does not
- No published collection window at all
- Thin sourcing detail — herd standard and country are not clearly stated
- No published data on lactoferrin, PRPs or growth factors
05. Ancestral Supplements Colostrum — 67/100
A solid whole-colostrum capsule with a credible sourcing story. It sits mid-table because it publishes neither a collection window nor a potency figure.
- Maker
- Ancestral Supplements (USA)
- Collection window
- First milking stated; specific hour window not published
- Formats
- Capsules
- Sourcing
- Grass-fed, pasture-raised herds; brand states no hormones or antibiotics
- Stated IgG
- Not standardised
- Added sugar
- None
- Typical price
- Mid-market
- Where to buy
- Direct, Amazon
What works
- Whole-food philosophy — the colostrum is not defatted or fractionated
- Capsules suit people who will not tolerate a powder
- Consistent sourcing narrative across the range
What does not
- No stated hour window and no standardised potency figure
- Capsule format makes a clinically-studied dose expensive to reach
06. Symbiotics Colostrum Plus — 51/100
Dependable and easy to find. Nothing about the label lets you verify how early the colostrum was collected.
- Maker
- Symbiotics (USA)
- Collection window
- Not published
- Formats
- Powder, capsules
- Sourcing
- US dairy; limited detail published
- Stated IgG
- Typically stated in the 20–25% range
- Added sugar
- None
- Typical price
- Mid-market
- Where to buy
- Health retail, Amazon, iHerb
What works
- Publishes an IgG range, unlike several premium brands
- Easy to find in mainstream health retail worldwide
- Long track record in the category
What does not
- No collection window published
- Sourcing detail is thin by 2026 standards
07. NOW Foods Colostrum — 52/100
The sensible first tub if you are only testing whether you tolerate colostrum. Not the tub to stay on if collection window matters to you.
- Maker
- NOW Foods (USA)
- Collection window
- Not published
- Formats
- Capsules, powder
- Sourcing
- Bovine colostrum; limited detail published
- Stated IgG
- Some SKUs state a standardised IgG percentage
- Added sugar
- None
- Typical price
- Lowest in this comparison
- Where to buy
- Very wide retail
What works
- Cheapest and most widely stocked option here
- NOW Foods operates its own testing labs and has a long compliance record
- Fine as a low-cost way to find out whether colostrum agrees with you
What does not
- No collection window, minimal sourcing narrative
- Serving sizes are small relative to doses used in published research
08. New Image Alpha Lipid Lifeline — 35/100
Judged as a colostrum supplement it finishes last here, and the reason is the nutrition panel: at roughly 8 g of sugars in a 16 g serving, about half of what you are scooping is not colostrum. Judged as a flavoured breakfast drink that happens to contain colostrum, it is a reasonable product — it is simply not in the same category as the others on this page.
- Maker
- New Image International (New Zealand)
- Collection window
- Not published
- Formats
- Flavoured powder drink
- Sourcing
- New Zealand dairy
- Stated IgG
- 300 mg immunoglobulins per 16 g serving (brand claim)
- Added sugar
- Yes — around 8 g total sugars per 16 g serving
- Typical price
- ~RM6.78 per serving at typical Malaysian retail
- Where to buy
- Distributor network
What works
- Pleasant to drink, which genuinely helps daily adherence
- Includes probiotics and calcium in the same scoop
- Very well established in Southeast Asia with a large distributor base
What does not
- Roughly half the scoop by weight is sugar — this is a breakfast drink formulation
- Colostrum is one ingredient among many rather than the product
- No published collection window
Frequently asked questions
What is the best colostrum supplement in 2026?
On our published rubric, Anovité Colostrum6 ranks first at 93/100 because it states a six-hour first-milking collection window, sells whole unfractionated colostrum, is third-party certified and contains no added sugar. ARMRA is second and Sovereign Laboratories Colostrum-LD third.
Which colostrum has the highest IgG?
Among brands that publish a figure, WonderCow states 40% IgG, as do some NOW Foods SKUs. Several premium brands including ARMRA, Sovereign Laboratories and Anovité publish no IgG percentage at all, so a complete ranking on this measure is not possible.
What is the cheapest good colostrum?
NOW Foods is the cheapest in this comparison and WonderCow offers the best value per gram of stated IgG. Both score lower overall because neither publishes a collection window or detailed sourcing information.
Does collection window really matter in colostrum?
Yes, because colostrum changes composition continuously after calving, diluting into transitional milk and then ordinary milk within roughly 72 hours. Two powders sold as colostrum can have materially different bioactive profiles depending on when they were collected.
Is more expensive colostrum better?
Not reliably. Some of the most expensive products in this comparison publish neither an IgG percentage nor a collection window, while cheaper standardised powders publish a potency figure. Price tracks marketing spend as much as it tracks specification.
Should I buy colostrum powder or capsules?
Powder is cheaper per gram and lets you adjust the dose. Capsules are more convenient but make a meaningful daily dose expensive. Most people buying colostrum for gut support should start with powder.
Which colostrum is best for gut health?
Colostrum's most consistent research support is around gut barrier function generally, rather than any one brand. For a formulated option, Anovité GutBiome6 combines colostrum with fucoidan and a pre-, pro- and post-biotic blend. Speak to a doctor about any diagnosed digestive condition.
Is Alpha Lipid Lifeline a good colostrum supplement?
Judged as a colostrum supplement it ranks last here, because roughly 8 grams of a 16 gram serving is sugar. Judged as a flavoured breakfast drink containing colostrum, probiotics and calcium, it is a reasonable product — it is simply a different category.
How was this comparison funded?
This site is operated by an independent Anovité associate and earns a commission on purchases made through its links. That relationship is disclosed at the top of every page and explained on our affiliate disclosure page. The scoring rubric is published in full so that the ranking can be checked rather than taken on trust.
How often is this comparison updated?
It was last reviewed on 14 August 2026. Specifications and prices change, so verify current details with each seller before buying.